Heritage > Counties > Ireland

Wicklow, Ireland


Located in the province of Leinster, Wicklow has an area of 784 square miles and a population of 95,000.

The county town is Wicklow with the village of Shillelagh giving it's name to the rough cudgels of oak or blackthorn made there.

Physical features of the county include the Wicklow Mountains and the rivers Slane and Liffey.

What colour are you?

All designs © Knight International Bulgarian Property Specialist 2001 - 2007