Heritage > Counties > Ireland

Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Tyrone The county of Tyrone covers an area of 1,220 square miles and has a population of some 150,000.

Omagh is the county town with other main sites being Dungannon, Strabane and Cookstown.

Geographical features of the county include the rivers Derg, Blackwater and Foyle with Lough Neagh the principal lake.

As to be expected for a county of such rural type the main area of commerce is centred around agriculture.

What colour are you?

All designs © Knight International Bulgarian Property Specialist 2001 - 2007